infinitiff

i heart global tastemakers

Leave a comment

One of the things I love so much about the web these days, is how it gets you close to the trendsetters and the tastemakers, whether it’s the Selby, Oh Joy! or in the literal sense – Turntable Kitchen.

This time, sophisticated and down-home Americana outfitter J. Crew worked with taste-observers, Scott Schumann (The Sartorialist) and Garance Doré to profile some trendsetters around the world in their new Hello, World series.  From Hong Kong to Berlin, Madrid to Sydney, they’re touching down in a metropolis near you, and I thought I’d share some of my faves from the series! Enjoy!

I love Takahiro Kinoshita’s outfit. I can just see a certain London-based, WHO-lobbying, health policy advocacy and all-around super stylish friend of mine in it! (Maybe sans trench though)

Madrid…would love to shop you.

And of course…an ode to Hong Kong. I have amazingly stylish relatives over there. I feel under-dressed each time I’ve visited.

Leave a Reply

