infinitiff

made my morning!

Leave a comment

Good Morning Rooster print by twoems, via Etsy.

This morning, I woke up after a full and deep night of slumber, with a cool breeze flowing and sun beaming through the windows.  I couldn’t help but think, “Great start! Yes!”

Then it got better.  With a hearty brekkie of passion fruit yogurt, muesli, a banana and dragonfruit and my beloved coffee, I logged onto the interwebs to find Obama’s endorsement of same sex marriage just exploding at me off of my iGoogle news alerts.  Big huge win! And watch an excerpt from the ABC interview with Robin Roberts, below!

 

It doesn’t stop there though.  A groovy new perfect morning tune stumbled into my ears and an ol’ fave found its way back to me.  So of course – I had to share and hope you all have great mornings to start things off with!  (and inspired for a mixtape to come soon too!)

Blackbird Blackbird – Waikiki

Brenton Wood – Oogum Boogum

Leave a Reply

