infinitiff

focus music.

2 Comments

Photo by Audrey Kawasaki.

Oh geez.  It’s a remarkably busy week.  There’s so much I want to post about, but with overdue deadlines, feeling overwhelmed and all that fun, I thought I’d post one of my favourite albums.  (Chilly) Gonzales’ Solo Piano is so simple and perfect.  My kid sis first introduced it to me back in university (and because she’s so freakin’ hip, she knew about this during her high school years). It gets me to focus almost immediately.  The melodies are also so full of dreams and inspiration; so it’s all about forward movement.  I don’t know why I didn’t think of it earlier.  Plus – it is said that classical music improves focus and concentration.  I know there’s an academic article to back that up somewhere.

So if you’re having one of those weeks…definitely check this one out! xoxox, t

(Chilly) Gonzales – Solo Piano

2 thoughts on “focus music.

  1. Thanks for the shout out.

    Fun fact: Gonzales (né Jason Beck) is the younger brother of Christophe Beck, composer of many Buffy tv scores.

  2. Pingback: deadline music. « infinitiff

Leave a Reply

