infinitiff

saturday morning feeling better tunes!

Leave a comment

Hand lettering by Simon Ålander

So I woke up this morning at 6am, after about 10 hours of slumber to realise my throat had returned to its original size and I was no longer crazy feverish (just a little, but that may be the 36°C heat) and my head only felt like it was 20% swollen instead of 200%!  I actually wanted to drink coffee again.  I didn’t feel like I was on the brink of death.  It was the most amazing feeling!  While I can’t jump out and go partying yet, I can surf the web with a bit more optimism thanks to the wonderful powers of 400 mg of ibuprofen and these little ditties by Montréal band Islands, whom I discovered via A House in the Hills via Miss Moss! An amazing chilled out way to spend a convalescent Saturday morning.  xoxoxo, t

Islands – A Sleep & A Forgetting

Leave a Reply

