infinitiff

bizness cards…a must!

Leave a comment

I’ve been making my rounds in Phnom Penh – meeting various heads of projects and organisations – hoping that they’ll find some sort of need for me.  But then I realised that I still needed a secret weapon to help do the talking for me.  And what’s that, you ask?  Why, a really rad business card!

If you aren’t lucky enough to be attached to an organisation who supplies you with one that has a recognised logo, then you’re most likely a freelance consultant who relies on a network of interested organisations or you let your work speak for itself.  And with the multitude of meetings, project launches, conferences and cocktails constantly flowing through Phnom Penh – a business card is a must.

These 2 business cards via BlogOhBlog

Via Francesco Mugnai

And if you’re a design-minded freelance health system strengthening consultant, then a really cool one is in order.  This business card should reflect you (or in my case…me).  Who I am, my work, my commitment and meanwhile be snazzy enough that it should be the cool collected calling card that you go back to every so often. So for the past weeks I’ve been sitting in front of my computer, trying to design one for myself!  And there are just so many inspirations on the interweb!  Architects are among the coolest professions to have amazing ones!  They’re most likely to be 3-dimensional!  Seriously! And how amazing is this environmental consultant’s calling card?!

Bbusiness card design by Fischer Portugal, via designvagabond

So if you’re looking to design some of your own – Microsoft Office already has some interesting templates available!  But if you’re looking to take it to the next level, check out this article from Unpluggd on the coolest places to order your bizness cards from online!

And I can’t wait to show you my finished work!

Leave a Reply

