infinitiff

a mixtape for the sweet escape…

Leave a comment

I just realised that with only 5 days left before our departure – I really gotta get my mixtapes online!  Once we’re in Cambodia – there’s no guarantee on how fast the speeds will be so uploading music may or may not become a thing of the past.  In the meantime, here they go….!

There is always a mixtape to go with the mood.  And while I was dreaming of my next point of arrival, I found myself listening to these goodies.  So of course – I made a mixtape.  Enjoy these global tunes which hail from assortment of continents.  13 to be exact – South Africa, Kenya, Britain, Jamaica, Brazil, the USofA, Malawi, Mali, France, Norway, Sri Lanka, Senegal and Haiti!  Just a Band is one of my faves for great beats, and they come straight from Kenya.  And Toots & the Maytals are an enduring chilled-out favourite of mine hailing from Jamaica.  I could keep going with the list of bands and their homes, but you can discover the great homes of these artists yourselves!  I hope this mix can take you – wherever you want to go…except for Asia, which is ironic since I’m heading there myself.  Hmmm…I should fix that.

In any case – you can listen to the mixtape via 8track below, or download the mix as a single track here! Enjoy! xoxo

Leave a Reply

