infinitiff

a new hobby…

Leave a comment

On a trip with friends to Ko Samet, Thailand - I woke up one morning and snapped this shot...I'm totally missing waking up to these sunrises, and I can't wait to wake up to the next ones.

So with all this time on my hands, I thought I’d give my hand to trying something new…on my computer of course.  Graphic design is really cool and I’m so inspired by all those amazing designers cum bloggers out there who are generating cool graphics.  But without all those expensive Adobe design programs (my Adobe Photoshop license just expired – I didn’t know that happened!), or a wet market in Asia to buy pirated versions from, I’m currently using GIMP, which is some pretty user-friendly freeware that was recommended to me by the folks at Unpluggd!

Here are some of my creations so far! And stay tuned for more projects…the next one will be all about branding!

It's no secret that Germans love their meat...and here's my ode to them. The sandwich inside is a mettbrotchen. Yup, a slab of raw pork and onions between bread! It's quite yummy and addictive! Perhaps it gets the carnivorous animal of me out.

This is made from a photo I took at Wat Rong Khun, in Chiang Mai, Thailand...quite possibly one of the creepiest temples I've ever been to in Buddhist Asia.

All photos in this post, unless otherwise noted, by infinitiff.  Please do not reproduce or use without permission).

Leave a Reply

