infinitiff

some levity (and brevity for my word count)…please?

1 Comment

I’d simply love to float away right now….

With dissertation deadlines looming, scarily high word counts, impending moves out of London, job searches and all that food I want to eat here before I leave…I’m feeling a bit manic today.  In fact, a bit like my dear friend and Muppet, Animal

What I would really love instead, is a bit of levity, a breath of fresh air…and I am happy to report that there is sun currently shining through the library windows…so a breath of fresh air indeed! 

But I also want to leave you with a bit of levity, too.  In the form of one of my favourite bands of 2010-11…Tennis of course!  I love them because of the fact they wrote this album while the sailed the high seas!  And lived to sing about it.  So I’m currently picturing myself on a sailboat out in warm tropical seas and I hope you do too!

Tennis – Seafarer

One thought on “some levity (and brevity for my word count)…please?

  1. Ummmm, back to the books please……

Leave a Reply

