infinitiff

how the creative class live….

Leave a comment

pharrell's house!

Click on the photo to check out The Selby's portrait of Pharrell's home!

Everyone’s got a dream right?  Well, one of my many is an ultra cool home.  I don’t really know how it will turn out yet, but words like homey, lived-in, minimalist, funky, blue, red, leather, mohagoney, white, massive kitchen, whimsy, comfy, musical, worldy come up…. and geez the list goes on.  I want a home that’s inviting and where my friends would come over all the time because I want them there and they want to stay over…a lot.  Oh and I’d love for it to overlook water too!

I think that I've come to enjoy minimalist styles because I'm dating a German now, hehe. Click on the photo to check out the Selby's photos of the home of Lyndsay, a goldsmith and interior designer and Fitzhugh, also an interior designer and woodworker who live in Brooklyn, NYC!

Anyways…you know how The Sartioralist’s website is super-lauded about the way it inspires fashion design?  Well, I’d like to introduce you to The Selby!  Todd Selby is an artist – or more specifically, a portrait, interiors, and fashion photographer and illustrator.  And “his project The Selby offers an insider’s view of creative individuals in their personal spaces with an artist’s eye for detail.”  So like the Sartorialist, his galleries of the homes of the creative class inspire my future home and hopefully yours too!  They’ve just got that eye for things that sometimes we don’t necessarily see!

Oh and before I go.  One of the most amazing homes I’ve seen is that of designer Phillipe Starck’s in the Balaeric Islands off the coast of Spain!  Oh dreams!!!!

Phillipe Starck's kitchen! And I love that quote!

Leave a Reply

