infinitiff

feeling tropical….

Leave a comment

Good Morning Cloudy London!  The BBC says that it’s going to be a white cloud kinda day, but i have just the thing to cheer you up.  This popped up when i shuffled my iPod this morning during my commute to school.
Orquestra Contemporânea de Olinda + Emicida – Roda

It brightenned up my day immediately, transported me to Rio and made me insanely jealous that my old flatmate got to live in Brazil! 

This song comes from an album, Red Hot + Rio 2, which is simply amazing and even more because it was produced by the Brazilian HIV/AIDS organization, Red Hot, who fight HIV in Brazil by tapping into pop culture.  So like me, they love music and produce some pretty star-studded, super unique albums every so often.  This one combines indie acts like Beirut and Cults with Brazilian jazz, samba, bossa nova giants like Gilberto Gil and Caetano Veloso.  I literally waited all spring for their new album to come out and finally….I love it!

Now…all I need is for the sun to come out now.  Enjoy tropicalia!

Leave a Reply

